All our Year Groups are divided into smaller Family Groups. Each Family Group is named using the number relating to the school year of the pupil, followed by a letter which corresponds to the spelling of ‘Barlow’, e,g 7R or 9L. Family Tutors are responsible for the initial pastoral care of their pupils and meet with them daily during Family Time. With 180 students in each Year, there are approximately 30 students in each Family Group. The older year groups also have intervention groups which provide extra support in Maths and English. Students may be moved in and out of this groups depending on their progress.

Year 7

Head of Year – Miss L Seggie

  • 7B    Mr J Tilbury
  • 7A    Miss C Ruane/Miss L Quartey-Papfio
  • 7R    Mrs D Zhu
  • 7L    Mrs Ahmed
  • 7O   Mrs R Phillips
  • 7W   Mrs L Verity
  • 7H    Miss L Hayes
  • 7S    Ms L Frank

Year 8

Head of Year – Miss L Denton

  • 8B     Mr P Frame
  • 8A     Mrs G Blake
  • 8R     Mr J Tapster
  • 8L     Ms L Viarisio
  • 80     Mr S Roberts
  • 8W    Mrs H Pilkington

Year 9

Head of Year – Mr P Hancock

  • 9B     Mr R Power
  • 9A     Ms V Catcheside
  • 9R     Mr D Green
  • 9L     Mrs A McCreesh
  • 90     Mr N Carr
  • 9W    Mr C Enright

Year 10

Head of Year – Mr R Anderson-Fitter

  • 10B     Mr A Wall
  • 10A     Mr A Casey
  • 10R     Mrs A Hainsworth
  • 10L     Mr C Toal
  • 10O    Mr A Greenlees
  • 10W    Mrs E Woodward/Mrs H Bremner

Year 11

Head of Year – Mrs M Burton

  • 11EN1   Mrs S Turner
  • 11EN2   Ms D Keenan
  • 11EN3   MMr L Davies
  • 11MA1  Mr G Tomlinson
  • 11MA2   Mrs S Brennan
  • 11MA3   Mr D Crehan
  • 11MA4   Mr C Chilvers
  • 11MA5   Mrs J Johnson/Mrs C Sutton
  • 11SC1    Mr A Sirrett
  • 11SC2    Miss A Brazil
  • 11SC3    Mrs A Keegan
  • 11SC4    Mrs S Hardy