Quick Links

Quick Links

The Barlow RC High School

Our Staff

The school has a total of sixty-six teachers and a strong support staff team that includes teaching assistants, as well as pupil support workers and office-based colleagues.  Our staff are highly skilled and are committed to our pupils and the school community.


Ms C Wallace

Senior Leadership Team

Mr L Pickerill - Deputy Headteacher 
Mrs N Staniforth - Assistant Headteacher Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs R Seddon - Assistant Headteacher Inclusion and SENDCo
Mrs S Steers - Assistant Headteacher Quality of Education: Curriculum
Mrs S Turner - Assistant Headteacher Quality of Education: Teaching and Learning
Mrs K Lamb - Assistant Headteacher: Pupil Outcomes
Mrs E Holland - Associate Assistant Headteacher: Pupil Leadership and Pupil and Parent Voice
Mrs A Hainsworth - Associate Assistant Headteacher: Personal Development
Mrs L Usher - School Business Manager 

Department of Religious Education

Mrs C Lutman - Curriculum Leader and Collective Worship Lead
Mrs A McCreesh - Assistant Curriculum Leader
Miss J Lukeson
Mrs C Sutton - Head of Year 11
Mrs L Verity - Assistant SENDCo: Year 7 and 8 (0.7)
Mrs D Wilcox - Curriculum Leader of Personal, Social, Health and Citizenship Education and CEIAG

Department of English

Miss H Eakin - Curriculum Leader
Mr S Richards - Assistant Curriculum Leader
Miss E Broadhurst - Literacy Co-ordinator
Miss D Greaves - Head of Year 8
Mr D Green
Mrs L Hallworth (0.6)
Miss L Hayes - Assistant SENDCo: Years 9, 10 and 11
Miss M McGlashan - Young Carer Operational Lead
Miss S O'Keefe

Department of Mathematics

Mr D Crehan - Curriculum Leader
Mrs S Brennan - Assistant Curriculum Leader
Mr R Anderson-Fitter - Head of Year 10
Miss M Burdekin
Mr G Hodgson
Mrs J Johnson (0.9)
Miss K McGhee - Numeracy Co-ordinator (0.6)
Miss S Oliver (0.6)
Miss R Papadopoulos - Numeracy Co-ordinator 
Mr R Power (0.6)

Department of Science

Mr A Sirett - Curriculum Leader
Ms A Keegan - Assistant Curriculum Leader (0.8)
Mrs H Rablen - Assistant Curriculum Leader (0.6)
Miss S Anser
Mrs A Hainsworth
Mrs S Hardy
Mrs M Lynch (0.6)
Miss S Scott - Head of Year 7
Miss L Waters 

Department of Arts

Ms V Catcheside - Curriculum Leader and Teacher of Art
Mrs T Taylor - Assistant Curriculum Leader and Teacher of Music
Miss O Doherty - Teacher of Drama 
Miss L Seggie - Teacher of Art and Design Technology and Head of Year 9

Department of Design Technology

Mr P Frame - Curriculum Leader
Mr J Tilbury - Assistant Curriculum Leader
Miss K Wood

Department of Geography

Mr A Wall - Curriculum Leader
Mrs C Iddon - Key Stage 3 Leader
Mr M McGonigle

Department of History

Mr A Hardy - Curriculum Leader
Mrs H Bremner (0.4)
Mr N Carr - ECT Professional Mentor
Miss E Woodward (0.8)

Department of Computing

Mr C Enright - Curriculum Leader
Mr J Redhead 

Department of Modern Languages

Mrs S El Khaddar - Curriculum Leader
Mrs D McGennity - Assistant Curriculum Leader (from September 2024)
Mr C Toal

Department of Physical Education

Mrs E Holland - Curriculum Leader (0.6)
Miss L Quartey-Papafio - Curriculum Leader 
Mr A Greenlees - Assistant Curriculum Leader
Mrs J Bowyer - Key Stage 4 Leader
Mr S Roberts


Mrs H Greatbatch - Resource Provision Teacher and Manager
Mr A Alexandrou - Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Ali - Teaching Assistant
Mrs L Devine - Teaching Assistant (0.6)
Mrs E Douglas - HLTA
Mrs N Fisher - HLTA
Mrs S Gaur - Teaching Assistant
Mrs I Gleeson - Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Grant - Teaching Assistant
Mr M Islam - TA3 Apprentice
Mrs R Morecroft - Teaching Assistant (0.8)
Mrs A Platt - Teaching Assistant (0.6)
Ms N Smith - HLTA
Miss M Spencer - Teaching Assistant 
Miss S Walker - Teaching Assistant (0.6)
Miss P Wilson - Teaching Assistant

Departmental-based Teaching Assistants

Mrs L Onslow - Mathematics
Mx J Roberts - English

Support Staff Leadership Team

Mr W Berisford - Facilities Manager
Mrs N Cooke - Finance and HR Manager
Mrs J Cowell - Administration Manager
Ms A Gribbin - Data and Assessment Manager
Mrs N Iftikhar - Attendance and Welfare Co-ordinator

Safeguarding and Pastoral Support Team

Mr M Blyth - Student Services Officer
Mrs J Bywater - Pastoral Support Assistant
Mrs V Carroll - Safeguarding Co-ordinator (0.4)
Mrs C Edge - Isolation Co-ordinator (0.6)
Mrs H Jones - Attendance Officer
Mr D Katrycz - Cover Supervisor (Isolation)
Mrs J Levesconte - SEND and Safeguarding Administrator
Miss K Livings - Pastoral Support Assistant
Ms K Wright - Safeguarding Co-ordinator

Support Staff

Mrs A Cook - Caretaker
Miss E Cookson - Librarian
Mrs R Cummins - Data and Examinations Assistant
Miss A Farrell - Cover Supervisor
Miss S Glendon - Senior Administrator
Mrs J Hall - Receptionist (0.6)
Mr G Hodges - Technician
Mrs A Howe - PA to Headteacher
Miss Z Khan - Reprographics
Miss R McDermott - Receptionist (0.4)
Mr P Moulton - IT Technician
Mr P Reid - Technician
Mrs S Ward - Finance Assistant
Mrs D Weller - Examinations Officer 

Peripatetic Music Teachers

Mr M Burton - Woodwind
Mr R Buxton – Guitar and Bass Guitar
Mr JP Fuentes – Percussion
Mr M Mukiibi – Piano and Vocals
Mr M Pilkington – Music Technology
Mr R Sanderson – Strings